Administrative Organization

1010.1 Board of Trustees

Wright State University is governed by a board of nine trustees appointed by the governor. Members may serve a single nine-year term, and terms are not coinciding. Two student trustees are also appointed by the governor and serve two-year terms. The board is empowered to approve capital and operating budgets and all contracts to which the university is party. The board establishes the degrees granted by the university and grants such degrees after considering nominations submitted by the faculty. The board also establishes the university's colleges, schools, divisions, departments, and curricula. Meetings of the Board of Trustees are open to the public. All communications to the board should be transmitted through the president of the university.

1010.2 The University President

The university president is the chief executive officer of the university. The president appoints all executive and academic officers, subject to the approval of the Board of Trustees. The president of the university is a member of the University Faculty.

1010.3 The Provost

The provost is the chief academic officer of the university.

1010.4 Executive Officers

Vice Presidents
Vice Provosts
Chief Officers
General Counsel

1010.5 Academic Officers

Vice Provosts
Dean, Raj Soin College of Business
Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Science
Dean, College of Health, Education, and Human Services
Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Dean, College of Science and Mathematics
Dean, WSU Lake Campus
Dean, College of Graduate Programs and Honors Studies
Dean, Boonshoft School of Medicine
University Librarian